EAST MANCHESTER TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Reorganization Meeting Monday, January 4th 2016

Present: Supervisor Steven H. Gross, Jr., Supervisor David L. Naylor, Supervisor Barry E. Rudisill, Dave Gentzler, Manager/Secretary/Treasurer, and one citizen.

The Reorganization meeting was held at the township building; Steven H. Gross, Jr. opened the meeting at 7:00pm.

The Pledge of Allegiance was given to the Flag of the United States of America.

Public comments – there were no public comments

Steven H. Gross, Jr. turned the meeting over to Dave Gentzler for the election of Chairman.

A motion by Supervisor Rudisill nominating Steven H. Gross, Jr. as Chairman was seconded by Supervisor Naylor. The motion carried.

The meeting was returned to Chairman Steven H. Gross, Jr.

Chairman Gross thanked the Board and opened the floor for a motion for Vice-Chairman.

Supervisor Rudisill moved to appoint Supervisor Naylor Vice-Chairman. Chairman Gross second. The motion carried.

Vice Chairman Naylor moved that the following official appointments be made:

- Township Manager/Secretary/Treasurer with a \$2,000,000.00 bond requirement
 Dave Gentzler
- Township Solicitor Andrew J. Miller / MPL Law Firm
- Zoning and Codes Enforcement Officer Kristie Taylor
- Township Engineer Byron Trout, P. E. / Gordon L. Brown & Associates Inc Chairman Gross second. Vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

Vice Chairman Naylor moved that the following appointments be made:

- Township Fire Chief Joe Stevens
- Emergency Management Coordinator Harry (Budd) Staub

Chairman Gross second. Vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

Chairman Gross moved that the following appointments be made:

• Sewage Enforcement Officer – Dave Brown – Alternate Brant Fink Vice Chairman Naylor second. Vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

East Manchester Township Board of Supervisors January 4th 2016 Vice Chairman Naylor moved that the following appointments be made:

- Well Inspection Agency Gordon Brown & Associates
- Animal Control Officer Ellis Wildlife Control, Mike Ellis
- Auditor (vacancy) Corey Hoff
- Representative to East Manchester Township Emergency Services David Naylor
- Representative and alternate to the York/Adams County Earned Income Tax Bureau – Kathy Emswiler – Alternate, Jennifer Cox

Chairman Gross second. Vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

Chairman Gross moved to appoint Troy Rentzel as Vacancy Board Chairman. Vice Chairman Naylor second. The vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

Chairman Gross moved that the following appointment be made:

- Robert Tabachini to the Zoning Hearing Board unexpired term expires 2017.
- Joyce Daniels to the Zoning Hearing Board five year term expires 2020.

Vice Chairman Naylor seconded. Vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

Supervisor Rudisill moved to appoint Robert Nace to the Planning Commission for a 4 year term expires 2018. Chairman Gross second. Vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

Chairman Gross moved to appoint Fred Newcomer to the Ag Security Committee. Supervisor Rudisill second. Vote was unanimous. Motion carried.

Chairman Gross moved to make the following appointments:

- Steven H. Gross Jr., Barry Rudisill and David Naylor Representatives to the Northeastern Police Advisory Board
- Deborah Popp Deputy Tax Collector
- Citizen at Large to the Northeastern Police Advisory Board Robert Nace
- Inspection Agency for Building Codes Commonwealth Code Inspection Service
- Representatives to the York County Local Government Advisory Board -Steven H. Gross Jr., Barry Rudisill and David Naylor
- Chief Administrative Officer for Pension Plan Barry E. Rudisill

Supervisor Rudisill second. No discussion. The vote was unanimous.

Chairman Gross noted that there are two positions open on the recreation Committee, there were no nominations.

Resolution 2015-1 - Vice Chairman Naylor moved to adopt Resolution 2016-1 Depositories for Township funds: BB&T Bank / Plgit Supervisor Rudisill second. No discussion. Unanimous vote.

Resolution 2016-2 – Vice Chairman Naylor moved to adopt Resolution 2016-2, setting fees for 2015. Supervisor Rudisill second. The changes in the fee schedule were discussed. The vote was unanimous. The motion carried.

Resolution 2015-3 – Chairman Gross moved to table. Vice Chairman Naylor second.

Resolution 2016-4 – Chairman Gross moved to adopt Resolution 2015-4 Setting Tax Collection Fees and compensation for 2016. Vice Chairman Naylor second. The vote was unanimous.

Vice Chairman Naylor moved to confirm, certify, or authorize the following:

- Janitorial Service Three Fold Janitorial
- Computer Technician/Information Technology *Datapatch*
- Turf Management for Township Parks *Trugreen*
- Certify Supervisors, Auditors, and Tax Collector as Delegates to the York County Convention.
- Certify Delegates and Voting Delegate to the State Convention Voting Delegate Dave Gentzler
- Authorize Tax Collector to attend the Tax Collector's Convention.
- Authorize PSATS membership and subscriptions of the Township News
- Confirm mileage rate for use of personal vehicles for Township business Current IRS rate 54 Cents (2015=57.5)

Supervisor Rudisill second. The vote was unanimous. The motion carried.

Chairman Gross moved to set the following meeting dates and times:

- A. Board of Supervisors--Second Tuesday and Fourth Wednesday—7 PM
- B. Planning Commission--Fourth Tuesday—7 PM
- C. Zoning Hearing Board--Fourth Thursday—7 PM
- D. Recreation Board--First Wednesday—7 PM Vice Chaiman Naylor second. No discussion. Unanimous vote.

Chairman Gross moved to approve the following 2015 Holidays:

- * Good Friday Friday, March 25th
- Memorial Day Monday, May 30th
- Independence Day Monday, July 4th
- Labor Day Monday, September 5th
- Thanksgiving November 24th & 25th
- * Christmas December 23th and 26th
- New Years Day Monday, January 2st, 2017

Vice Chairman Naylor second. Unanimous vote.

Chairman Gross moved to approve and pay bills as presented. Supervisor Rudisill second. Unanimous vote.

Motion by Chairman Gross, second by Supervisor Naylor, to adjourn. All members voted aye; motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 8:10p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Dave Gentzler, Township Manager/Secretary